International Convention

Forest Products Society

Student Chapter Guidelines

Directory of Student Chapters and Chapter Advisors

Mississippi State University
Chapter Advisors: Jason Street, Assistant Professor, Mississippi State University, Box 9820, Mississippi State, MS 39762-9820, Phone: 662-325-0212, email: jason.street@msstate.edu
Oregon State University
Chapter Advisor: Scott Leavengood, Instructor, Oregon State University, Department of Wood Science and Engineering, 236 Richardson Hall, Corvallis, OR 97331, Phone: 541-737-4212, email:scott.leavengood@oregonstate.edu
Purdue University
Chapter Advisor: Rado Gazo, Associate Professor Wood Processing, Purdue University, 1200 Forest Products Building, West Lafayette, IN 47907-1200, Phone: 765-494-3634, Fax: 765-496-1344, email: gazo@purdue.edu
SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry
Chapter Advisor: William B. Smith, SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry, Baker Lab 218, One Forestry Drive, Syracuse, NY 13210, Phone: 315-470-6832, email: wbsmith@esf.edu
Universite Laval
Chapter Advisor: Alexander J. Salenikovich, Assistant Professor, Universite Laval, Department of Dept des Sciences du Bois et de la Foret, Pavillon Gene-H-Kruger, Quebec, QC G1K 7P4, Canada, Phone: 418-656-7734, Fax: 418-656-5262, email: alexander.salenikovich@sbf.ulaval.ca
West Virginia University
Chapter Advisor: Gloria Oporto, Ph.D, Professor & Program Coordinator, West Virginia University, School of Natural Resources, PO Box 6125, Morgantown, WV 26506-6125, Phone: 304-282-9966, email:gloria.oporto@mail.wvu.edu