Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
Leadership, Board and Committees
Share |

Executive Board

The Forest Products Society has a rich tradition of leadership dating back to its founding in 1947. The past presidents can be found here.The Executive Board is the governing body of the Forest Products Society, consisting of four Executive Officers (President, President-Elect, Vice President, and Past President) and Regional Board members. 

 

President


Dr. Nicole Stark
Research Chemical Engineer
USDA Forest Products Laboratory
nstark@fs.fed.us

 

President-Elect

 
Terry Liles
Director of Raw Materials
Huber Engineered Woods
Terry.Liles@huber.com

 

Past President

 
Paige Edelstein
Industrial Engineer
Boise Cascade Western Oregon
PaigeEdelstein@bc.com

 

Vice President

 
Justin Price
Principal Owner
Evergreen Engineering
jprice@eeeug.com

 

Executive Vice President

 
  Chris Butts
Executive Vice President
Association Services Group
cbutts@forestprod.org

 

Regional Representatives

NC 

Joseph Jakes
Research Materials Engineer
Forest Products Lab
jjakes@fs.fed.us 

EUR

Sergej Medved
Associate Professor
Laboratory for Wood Based Composites
University of Ljubljana
Sergej.medved@bf.uni-lj.si

 

SE

Fred Kurpiel
President
Georgia Research Institute
fredkurpiel@aol.com

 

SC

Dick Baldwin
Managing Partner
Oak Creek Investments LLC
dbaldwin@ocinvest.com

E. Canada

Leandro Passarini
Researcher                        
CCNB-INNOV - Agriculture-Bioprocesses-Beverages-Environment Division
Leandro.passarini@ccnb.ca 

 

PNW

Charles Gale
Forest Researcher and Wood
Product Industry Analyst
Doug Fir Consulting LLC
charlesgale315@gmail.com

 

ORGANIZATIONAL MEMBERS